To maintain the highest level of integrity and quality in our community, we have a 2-way rating & review system where clients and professionals rate & review each other (from 1 to 5) after each treatment / session.


This rating & review system help us keep the quality & safety standards in the platform as high as possible, whilst making sure everyone is having a positive experience. It also gives our professional partners the opportunity to get immediate feedback from their clients – and ultimately improve their services (and therefore their earning potential) over time based on that feedback.


The ratings are on a scale of 1 to 5 – where 5 indicates an ‘amazing’, and 1 indicates a ‘very poor’ experience.

  • When a client rates you 5 out of 5, you're automatically added to the client's "Favourites" list - which means you'll be prioritised (e.g. notified first) when that client makes another booking in future.
  • If you receive 1 or 2 stars from a client, our platform automatically adds you to the client's "Blocked" list - so that you and that client are not matched again.
  • If you rate your client 1-2 stars, our platform automatically that client to your "Blocked" list of clients - so that you and that client are not matched again. This also alerts our team who looks into your review and follows standard procedures your concerns are heard and acted on if required.


You can find your average rating and your reviews in the Account section in your therapist app or on our website. Our platform takes your average rating (as seen in your profile) into account when sending booking requests out to the Blys therapist / professional network; professionals with higher ratings are prioritised when being notified about new booking requests.


The basic formula is; the better the service you provide = the higher ratings you get = the more bookings you receive = the more you earn.